Race result - Rd. 17 - Oulton Park.

Steve Plater [Honda] wins race 1 at Oulton Park; pole sitter, Yukio Kagayama [Rizla] is second; Sean Emmett [ETI Racing] third; Michael Rutter [Rengade] fourth and Glen Richards [Hawk] completes the top five.

Race 1 result - Oulton Park:

1. Steve Plater Honda Racing Honda 20mins 26.439secs 12 laps
2. Yukio Kagayama Rizla Suzuki Suzuki +0.164s
3. Sean Emmett ETI Racing Ducati Ducati +0.964s
4. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati Ducati +2.090s
5. Glen Richards Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +4.157s
6. Scott Smart Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +5.751s
7. Mark Heckles Honda Racing Honda +15.363s
8. Leon Haslam Renegade Ducati Ducati +17.044s
9. Dave Wood Dave Wood Racing Suzuki +19.356s#
10. Dean Ellison D&B Racing Ducati +19.432s
11. Paul Young TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 21.387s
12. Lee Jackson Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +24.241s
13. Dennis Hobbs Hobbs Racing Suzuki +24.242s#
14. Jason Vincent Virgin Mobile Yamaha +32.273s
15. Sam Corke Corke Racing Yamaha +40.142s#
16. Nick Medd Renegade Ducati Ducati +50.699s
17. Jeremy Goodalll ZGT Motorcycles Yamaha +50.994s#
18. James Buckingham Buckingham Racing Suzuki +1m 00.105s#
19. Jason Davis PR Racing Honda +1 lap#
20. Mike Walker Mike Walker Racing Yamaha +1 lap#
21. Malcolm Ashley MAR/Bikerden Racing Ducati +1 lap#
22. Howie Mainwaring Bill Smith Motors Yamaha +1 lap#
23. John Nisill** John Nisill Racing Suzuki +1 lap#

Not classified:

DNF. Gary Mason Virgin Mobile Yamaha 12 laps completed
DNF. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 11 laps completed
DNF. Francis Williamson Hanson Brick Racing Yamaha 11 laps completed#
DNF. Jon Kirkham TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 11 laps completed
DNF. Nigel Arnold PDM Racing Suzuki 11 laps completed#
DNF. Shane Byrne Monstermob Ducati Ducati 10 laps completed
DNF. Chris Heath Mann Racing Suzuki 10 laps completed#
DNF. Mark Buckley Moto-Tec Racing Suzuki 8 laps completed
DNF. Phil Giles Team Slipstream Racing Suzuki 3 laps completed#
DNF. Paul Jones Travel City Direct Suzuki 2 laps completed
DNF. Darren Thomas DT Racing Suzuki 2 laps completed#
DNF. Adam Hitchcox Suzuki 0 laps completed#

DNQ. Alan Moreton Alamo Racing Yamaha Did not qualify#

Fastest Laps:

John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 1m 39.059s Lap 9
Dave Wood Dave Wood Racing Suzuki 1m 41.511s Lap 7#

# - denotes privateer
** - John Nisill (#16) given a 10 second jump start penalty.

Weather / track conditions: Bright / wet.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Steve Plater - Honda UK SP2
Shane Byrne Leon Haslam Jason OHalloran [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Shane Byrne Dan Linfoot Christian Iddon [Credit:]
Shane Byrne Dan Linfoot, Christian Iddon [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Charlie Nesbitt, Motostars, KTM [Credit: Jon Jessopp Photography]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Tyco BMW [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.