Qualifying times: Knockhill.

The final grid for tomorrows two races from Knockhill, round eight of the British Superbike Championship. The second qualifying session was abandoned due to adverse weather, therefore the first qualifying times form the grid.

Final grid positions

1. John Reynolds (GB) Rizla Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000 50.740secs
2. Yukio Kagayama (J) Rizla Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000 +0.192secs
3. Michael Rutter (GB) HM Plant Honda Racing Honda CBR 1000RR +0.252secs
4. James Haydon (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +0.384secs
5. Scott Smart (GB) Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10 +0.508secs
6. Sean Emmett (GB) Team Monstermob Ducati Ducati 999 F04 +0.522secs
7. Gary Mason (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +0.804secs
8. John McGuinness (GB) Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX10 +1.013secs
9. Dean Thomas (AUS) Sendo Ducati-Dienza Ducati 998 F02 +1.030secs
10. Dennis Hobbs (GB) Hobbs Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.067secs *
11. Iain MacPherson (GB) ETI Racing Ducati 998 F02 +1.390secs
12. Jon Kirkham (GB) Jon Kirham Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.402secs *
13. Tommy Hill (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +1.538secs
14. Craig Coxhell (AUS) Team Vitrans Honda CBR 1000RR +1.888secs
15. James Ellison (GB) Jentin/Frasers of Gloucester Yamaha YZF R1 +1.938secs *
16. Ryuichi Kiyonari (J) HM Plant Honda Racing Honda CBR 1000RR +2.116secs
17. Kieran Clarke (GB) Colin Appleyard Racing Yamaha YZF R1 +2.221secs
18. Steve Brogan (GB) Rothwell Motorsports Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +2.326secs
19. James Buckingham (GB) Quay Garage Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.372secs *
20. Sam Corke (GB) Sovereign Engineering Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.399secs *
21. Chris Martin (GB) Carmasters Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.888secs *
22. Chris Platt (GB) BMR Kawasaki Kawasaki ZX-10R +3.276secs
23. Denver Robb (GB) K P Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +3.327secs *
24. Kiel Bryce (GB) PR Branson Honda Honda CBR 1000RR +4.562secs *

[* indicates Cup runner]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
John Reynolds, Rizla Suzuki GSXR
Sean Emmett, Monstermob Ducati
Dean Thomas, Dendo Ducati Dienza Performance Ducati FO2
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.