Race results: Thruxton - race one.

Full results from the first race of the British Superbike championship at Thruxton.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 22 laps
2. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda +9.672 secs
3. Gregorio Lavilla GBR GSE Racing Ducati +12.111 secs
4. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +15.791 secs
5. Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Yamaha +15.817 secs
6. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +17.628 secs
7. Scott Smart GBR Rizla Suzuki +18.340 secs
8. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +18.615 secs
9. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +25.311 secs
10. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +32.655 secs
11. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki +40.160 secs C
12. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +45.149 secs
13. Steve Plater GBR Sendo Dienza Performance Kawasaki +45.275 secs
14. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki +45.634 secs
15. Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda +46.296 secs
16. Jonathon Rea IRL Red Bull Honda +51.789 secs
17. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +52.889 secs
18. Jon Kirkham GBR Sendo Dienza Performance Kawasaki +53.221 secs
19. John McGuinness GBR AIM Racing Yamaha +57.096 secs
20. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda +1min 01.977 secs C
21. Dean Ellison GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha +1min 05.063 secs
22. Gareth Glynn GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha + 1 lap C
23. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki +1 lap C
24. Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki +1 lap C

Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda 21 laps completed
Julien Da Costa FRA MSS Discovery Kawaski 16 laps completed
Dennis Hobbs GBR Nvidia GR Motorsport Yamaha 15 laps completed
Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda 12 laps completed C
Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 9 laps completed
John Laverty IRL Vitrans Ten Kate Honda 8 laps completed
Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki 6 laps completed
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda 3 laps completed C
Jeremy McWilliams IRL Stobart Honda 0 laps completed

[ C – Denotes Cup contender ]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Pic: Tim Keeton/Raymonds Press Agency. 28.3.05 British Superbike Championship. Brands Hatch, Kent. Ryuichi Kiyonari, HM Plant Honda
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Peter Hickman, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Tyco BMW [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Luke Stapleford, Smiths BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.