Race result - Oulton Park (1).

Full results of the first race of the Bennetts British Superbike championship at Oulton Park.

1. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda 29mins 43.001secs
2. Gregorio Lavilla ESP Airwaves Ducati +3.797secs
3. Karl Harris GBR Honda +5.171secs
4. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +5.290secs
5. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +6.426secs
6. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +7.294secs
7. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +16.935secs
8. James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki +21.606secs
9. Scott Smart GBR Rizla Suzuki +21.729secs
10. Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda +22.430secs
11. Steve Plater GBR Sendo Dienza Performance Kawasaki +27.111secs
12. Jonathon Rea IRL Red Bull Honda +27.208secs
13. Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda +27.366secs
14. John Laverty IRL Vitrans Ten Kate Honda +28.655secs
15. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +30.881secs

16. James Buckingham GBR Quay Garage Suzuki +33.125secs C
17. Jon Kirkham GBR Sendo Dienza Performance Kawasaki +33.169secs
18. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +44.379secs
19. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda +51.405secs C
20. Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda +51.652secs C
21. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki +75.075secs C
22. Richard Wren GBR Virgin Yamaha +75.346secs
23. Michael Pensavalle GBR MP Kawasaki +92.112secs C
24. Gareth Glynn GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha +92.267secs C
25. Nick Medd GBR Arco Medd Kawasaki +92.476secs C

Did not finish

Rtd Julien da Costa FRA MSS Discovery Kawasaki 11 laps completed
Rtd Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Yamaha 9 laps completed
Rtd John McGuinness GBR AIM Racing Yamaha 6 laps completed
Rtd Dean Ellison GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha 1 laps completed C

Fastest laps:

Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 37.967secs
James Buckingham GBR Quay Garage Suzuki 1min 39.676secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Michael Rutter, HM Plant Honda CBR RR
30.4.05British Superbike Championship, Round 4, Oulton Park, Cheshire.Gregorio Lavilla, GSE Airwaves Ducati
23.4.05British Superbike Championship. Round 3, Mallory Park, Leicestershire. Karl Harris, Honda Racing
Stuart Easton, PBM Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Shane Byrne (GBR) PBM Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Buildbase BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Peter Hickman, RAF Reserves BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Michael Rutter (GBR), Gearlink Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes (AUS), Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing, BSB, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison (GBR), JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Danny Buchan, Be Wiser Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Chris Walker, Be Wiser Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Christian Iddon, Bennetts Suzuki, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes (AUS), Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes (AUS), Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes (AUS), Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes (AUS), Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.