Race results (1) – Knockhill.

Full results of the first race at the seventh round of the Bennetts British Superbike championship at Knockhill.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 25mins 04.620secs 30 laps
2. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda +12.538secs
3. Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda +24.692secs
4. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +26.361secs
5. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +26.732secs
6. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati +27.393secs
7. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki +30.496secs
8. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +38.125secs
9. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +40.659secs
10. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +41.473secs
11. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki +44.454secs C
12. Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +45.534secs
13. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +50.861secs
14. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +1min 12.403secs
15. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +1 lap
16. John Laverty IRL Vitrans Ten Kate Honda +1 lap
17. Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda +1 lap C
18. Richard Wren GBR Virgin Yamaha +1 lap
19. Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda +1 lap
20. Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha +1 lap B>
21. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki +1 lap C
22. Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki +1 lap
23. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki +1 lap C

Did not finish:

Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda 18 laps completed
Dennis Hobbs GBR Team Nvidia Yamaha 13 laps completed
Jonathon Rea IRL Red Bull Honda 10 laps completed
Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki 9 laps completed C
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda 6 laps completed C
James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki 3 laps completed
Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda 2 laps completed C
John McGuinness GBR AIM Racing Yamaha Did not start
Daniel Stauffer AUS Virgin Yamaha Withdrawn

Fastest lap:

Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 49.787secs Lap 6
James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki 50.937secs Lap 11 C

[ C - Denotes Cup contender ]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
British Superbike Championship. Round 6, Croft.BSB Qualifying.Ryuichi Kiyonari, HM Plant Honda
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Race action, Kiyonari, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.