Race results (2) – Knockhill.

Full results of the second race of the seventh round of the Bennetts British Superbike championship at Knockhill.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 25mins 06.287secs 30 laps
2. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda +7.122secs
3. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati +15.522secs
4. Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda +16.690secs
5. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +17.473secs
6. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki +19.148secs
7. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +21.524secs
8. James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki +25.697secs
9. Jonathon Rea IRL Red Bull Honda +26.633secs
10. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +27.072secs
11. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +31.263secs
12. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +31.573secs
13. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +32.220secs
14. Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda +37.602secs
15. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +41.031secs
16. Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +41.151secs
17. Dennis Hobbs GBR Team Nvidia Yamaha +41.906secs
18. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +42.131secs
19. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki +49.439secs C
20. John Laverty IRL Vitrans Ten Kate Honda +1 lap
21. Richard Wren GBR Virgin Yamaha +1 lap
22. Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda +1 lap
23. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda +1 lap C
24. Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha +1 lap B>
25. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki +1 lap C
26. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki +1 lap C
27. Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki +1 lap completed C
28. Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki +1 lap

Did not finish:

Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda 5 laps completed C
John McGuinness GBR AIM Racing Yamaha 5 laps completed
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda Did not start C
Daniel Stauffer AUS Virgin Yamaha Withdrawn

Fastest lap:

Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 49.651secs Lap 3
James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki 51.232secs Lap 17 C

[ C - Denotes Cup contender ]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
British Superbike Championship. Round 6, Croft.BSB Qualifying.Ryuichi Kiyonari, HM Plant Honda
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Race action, Kiyonari, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.