Race results (1) - Silverstone.

Full race results after the first race of the Bennetts British Superbike championship from Silverstone.

1. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati 19 laps 27min 50.122secs
2. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +3.160secs
3. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki +10.104secs
4. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +11.904secs
5. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +11.935secs
6. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +12.079secs
7. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +16.233secs
8. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda +18.762secs
9. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +20.570secs
10. James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki +23.524secs
11. Steve Plater GBR Hydrex Honda +25.921secs
12. Jonathan Rea GBR Red Bull Honda +27.697secs
13. Dennis Hobbs GBR Team Nvidia Yamaha +41.207secs
14. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +41.724secs
15. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda +45.343secs
16. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki +46.095secs C
17. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda +52.537secs C
18. Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda +57.538secs C
19. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki +1min 16.274secs C
20. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki +1min 16.344secs C

Did not finish
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda 9 laps completed C
Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 8 laps completed
Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha 7 laps completed
John McGuinnessGBR Vitrans Racing Honda 6 laps completed
Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda 6 laps completed
Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki 6 laps completed C
Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki 3 laps completed
Jon Kirkham GBR Dienza Performance Kawasaki 1 lap completed

Did not start
Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda
Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki
Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Mobile Samsung Yamaha
Ben Bostrom USA Team Renegade Koji Honda
Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda
Chris Burns GBR AIM Racing Yamaha
Richard Wren GBR Virgin Yamaha

[ C - Denotes cup contender]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Gregorio Lavilla, GSE Airwaves Ducati
Leon Haslam, GSE Airwaves Ducati celebrates his 2nd place
John Reynolds celebrates his 3rd place on the podium
Josh Waters on the Tyco Suzuki at Silverstone
Quattro Plant Kawasaki`s Dan Linfoot at Silverstone
Ryuichi Kiyonari leads Shane Byrne and Josh Brookes at Silverstone
Shane Byrne on the Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki at Silverstone
Stuart Easton Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki -
Shane Byrne Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki -
Ryuichi Kiyonari Buildbase BMW Motorrad -
Ryuichi Kiyonari Buildbase BMW Motorrad -
Peter Hickman RAF Reserves Honda -
Peter Hickman RAF Reserves Honda -
Josh Brookes Milwaukee Yamaha -
Josh Brookes Milwaukee Yamaha -
Jenny Tinmouth TWR -
Dan Linfoot Quattro Plant Kawasaki -
Chris Walker Lloyds British GBmoto Kawasaki -

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.