Race results (2) - Silverstone.

Full race results after the second race of the Bennetts British Superbike championship from Silverstone.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 16 laps 23min 15.938secs
2. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati +1.490secs
3. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati +7.420secs
4. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda +8.139secs
5. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki +15.189secs
6. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +15.342secs
7. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +16.070secs
8. James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki +17.949secs
9. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +17.968secs
10. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +28.067secs
11. Jonathan Rea GBR Red Bull Honda +32.950secs
12. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki +40.548secs C
13. Dennis Hobbs GBR Team Nvidia Yamaha +42.957secs
14. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +44.556secs
15. Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda +55.959secs
16. Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda +1min 01.360secs
17. Jon Kirkham GBR Dienza Performance Kawasaki +1min01.816secs
18. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki +1min 11.363secs C

Did not finish
Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 9 laps completed
Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha 9 laps completed
Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Mobile Samsung Yamaha 8 laps competed
Steve Plater GBR Hydrex Honda 7 laps completed
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda 7 laps completed C
Chris Burns GBR AIM Racing Yamaha 3 laps completed
Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki 3 laps completed
John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki 2 laps completed
Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki 2 laps completed C
Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda 2 laps completed C

Did not start
Ben Bostrom USA Team Renegade Koji Honda B>
Richard Wren GBR Virgin Yamaha
Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda C
Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki C
Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki
Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda
John McGuinnessGBR Vitrans Racing Honda

[ C - Denotes cup contender]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
BSB Race 1. Ryuichi Kiyonari celebrates his victory on the podium.
Gregorio Lavilla, GSE Airwaves Ducati
Leon Haslam, GSE Airwaves Ducati celebrates his 2nd place
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki, [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Haslam, Jason O`Halloran [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Haslam, Jason O`Halloran [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Leon Haslam, Jason O`Halloran [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]
Byrne, Haslam, O`Halloran, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.