Race results (2) - Oulton Park.

Full race results after the second race of the Bennetts British Superbike championship from Oulton Park.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 29min 14.768secs 18 laps
2. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati +0.004secs (!)
3. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki + 2.395secs
4. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati + 4.613secs
5. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing +13.776secs
6. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha +13.860secs
7. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki +16.942secs
8. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki + 17.846secs
9. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda +22.432secs
10. Steve Plater GBR Hydrex Honda + 30.739secs
11. Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Mobile Samsung Yamaha +40.404secs
12. James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki + 43.596secs C
13. Richard Wren Yamaha Virgin Mobile Samsung + 53.374 secs
14. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda + 54.743secs C
15. John McGuiness Honda Vitrans Racing +54.790secs
16. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki +57.502secs
17. Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda + 57.504secs
18. Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda +58.738secs C
19. Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha +1min 02.819secs
20. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki +1min 12.576secs C
21. David Johnson Kawasaki Dienza Performance +1min 12.835secs
22. Sheridan Morais Yamaha Tean Nvidia +1min 12.866secs
23. Les Shand Yamaha AIM Racing +1min 13.042secs
24. Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki +1min 16.069secs C
25. James Edmeades Kawasaki MAR + 1 lap C
26. Gary Watts Ducati Motor Sport Vision + 1 lap C

Did not finish
Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda 3 laps completed
James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki 3 laps completed
Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 1 lap completed

Did not start
Michael Laverty Honda Stobart Honda
Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda C
Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki
Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda

[ C - Denotes cup contender]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Pic: Tim Keeton/Raymonds Press Agency. 10.9.05.British Superbike Championship. Oulton Park, Cheshire.Qualifying.Ryuichi Kiyonari, HM Plant Honda.
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.