BSB qualifying results one - Donington

Full results from the first qualifying session of the Bennetts British Superbike championship from Donington Park.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda 1min 32.139secs
2. Michael Rutter GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 32.318secs
3. John Reynolds GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 32.612secs
4. Gregorio Lavilla SPA GSE Racing Ducati 1min 32.663secs
5. Leon Haslam GBR GSE Racing Ducati 1min 32.681secs
6. Glen Richards AUS Hawk Kawasaki 1min 32.968secs
7. Gary Mason GBR Stobart Honda 1min 33.097secs
8. Dean Thomas AUS Hawk Kawasaki 1min 33.283secs
9. Karl Harris GBR Honda UK Racing 1min 33.391secs
10. Dennis Hobbs GBR Team Nvidia Yamaha 1min 33.585secs
11. Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 1min 33.673secs
12. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 1min 33.866secs
13. Sean Emmett GBR Virgin Mobile Samsung Yamaha 1min 33.870secs
14. Dean Ellison GBR Slingshot Racing Honda 1min 33.882secs
15. Jonathan Rea GBR Red Bull Honda 1min 33.959secs
16. James Haydon GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 1.34.065secs
17. Steve Brogan GBR PR Branson Honda 1min 34.115secs C
18. Steve Plater GBR Hydrex Honda 1min 34.328
19. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Yamaha 1min 34.402secs
20. Matt Llewellyn GBR AIM Racing Yamaha 1min 34.412secs
21. Marty Nutt GBR Racing Honda 1min 34.516secs C
22. Michael Laverty IRL Stobart Honda 1min34.910secs
23. Kieran Clarke GBR Hydrex Honda 1min 35.050secs
24. John McGuinness GBR Vitrans Racing 1min 35.054secs
25. Julien Da Costa FRA Dienza Performance Kawasaki 1min 35.074secs
26. Danny Beaumont GBR JJL Racing Honda 1min 35.086secs C
27. Tristan Palmer GBR Vivaldi Racing Kawasaki 1min 35.182secs
28. Luke Quigley GBR Jentin Racing Yamaha 1min 35.329secs
29. Chris Martin GBR Carmasters Racing Suzuki 1min 35.364secs
30. Michael Pensaville GBR MP Racing Kawasaki 1min 35.454secs C
31.James Buckingham GBR Quay Racing Suzuki 1min 35.571secs C
32. Richard Wren GBR Virgin Mobile Samsung Yamaha 1min 36.071secs
33. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki 1min 36.681secs C
34. Phil Giles GBR BSD M/C Developments Suzuki 1min 37.008secs
35. Nick Medd GBR ARCO Medd Racing Kawasaki 1min 38.379secs
36. Howie Mainwaring GBR Protech Racing Suzuki 1min 39.558secs C
[ C - Denotes cup contender]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Pic: Tim Keeton/Raymonds Press Agency. 23.9.05.British Superbike Championship, Round 12, Donington Park. Free Practice.Ryuichi Kiyonari, HM Plant Honda
Billy McConnell, Quattro Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Dan Linfoot Honda [Credit: Honda Racing]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
John Hopkins, British Moto Rapido [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael Laverty, McAMS Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jakub Smrz, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael Laverty, McAMS Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.