BSB race results (1) – Oulton Park.

Full results of the opening race for the Bennetts British Superbike Championship at Oulton Park.

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JAP HM Plant Honda 27min 16.848secs 17 laps
2. Leon Haslam GBR Airwaves Ducati +4.673secs
3. Gregorio Lavilla ESP Airwaves Ducati +5.805secs
4. Shane Byrne GBR Rizla Suzuki +11.573secs
5. Jonathan Rea GBR Red Bull Honda +12.536secs
6. Michael Rutter GBR Stobart Motorsport +22.649secs
7. Michael Laverty GBR Stobart Honda +23.180secs
8. Scott Smart GBR Vivaldi Racing +30.844secs
9. Billy McConnell GBR Virgin Mobile Yamaha +33.927secs
10. Craig Coxhell AUS Hawk Kawasaki +34.099secs
11. Steve Plater GBR Rizla Suzuki +45.903secs
12. Gary Mason GBR Hydrex Honda +48.483secs
13. Simon Andrews GBR Jentin Racing +56.304secs
14. Peter Hickman GBR Hawk Kawasaki +59.734secs
15. Kieran Clarke GBR Virgin Mobile Yamaha +1min 03.825secs
16. Chris Martin C GBR PR Racing +1min 11.277secs
17. Howie Mainwaring GBR Mark Johns Motors +1min 26.207secs
18. David Johnson GBR Dienza Performance +1min 32.961secs
19. Michael Howarth GBR MAR +1 lap
20. Craig Sproston C GBR Team CSR +1 lap

Not classified:

21. Tommy Hill GBR Virgin Mobile Yamaha 13 laps completed
22. Glen Richards AUS Hydrex Honda 9 laps completed
23. Ollie Bridewell GBR Vivaldi Racing 9 laps completed
24. Ben Wilson GBR Vivaldi Racing 4 laps completed
25. James Buckingham C GBR Quay Garage Honda 4 laps completed
26. Karl Harris GBR HM Plant Honda Racing 2 laps completed

Fastest laps:

Ryuichi Kiyonari JAP HM Plant Honda 1min 35.525secs
Chris Martin C GBR PR Racing 1min 38.677secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
ryuichi kiyonari hm plant honda bsb 2006 oulton park friday 21/07/06
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Race action, Kiyonari, BSB [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.