BSB free practice times (1) - Brands Hatch.

Grid positions will be carried over from the original qualifying session on April 5th, meaning Byrne will start Sunday's races on pole ahead of Crutchlow. Karl Harris, who qualified third, will miss the event due to injury.

1. Shane Byrne GBR Airwaves Ducati 1min 27.158 secs
2. Leon Haslam GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 27.317 secs
3. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Ducati 1min 27.571 secs
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 27.966 secs
5. Tom Sykes GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 27.996 secs
6. Michael Rutter GBR NW 200 Ducati 1min 28.036 secs
7. Stuart Easton GBR MSS Discovery Kawasaki 1min 28.706 secs
8. Chris Burns GBR STP MV Agusta (CUP) 1min 28.758 secs
9. Billy McConnell AUS MSS Discovery Kawasaki 1min 28.796 secs
10. Simon Andrews GBR Lloyds Jentin Yamaha 1min 28.925 secs
11. Tristan Palmer GBR Tena for Men Honda 1min 29.045 secs
12. James Ellison GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda 1min 29.105 secs
13. Scott Smart GBR Hawk Kawasaki 1min 29.161 secs
14. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki 1min 29.324 secs
15. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda 1min 29.453 secs
16. Guy Martin GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda 1min 29.667 secs
17. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Rizla Suzuki 1min 29.736 secs
18. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Honda 1min 29.843 secs
19. James Buckingham GBR Quay Garage Honda (CUP) 1min 30.077 secs
20. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge/Ice Valley Honda (CUP) 1min 30.236 secs
21. Luke Quigley GBR PDM Suzuki (CUP) 1min 30.605 secs
22. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda (CUP) 1min 30.715 secs
23. Malcolm Ashley GBR ARP Kawasaki (CUP) 1min 30.919 secs
24. John Laverty GBR NW200 Ducati (CUP) 1min 31.137 secs
25. Michael Howarth GBR Tena for Men Honda (CUP) 1min 32.226 secs
26. Leon Morris GBR Trimite Brookspeed Ducati (CUP) 1min 34.172 secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Shane Byrne, Airwaves Ducati
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.