BSB free practice times (2) - Brands Hatch.

Grid positions will be carried over from the original qualifying session on April 5th, meaning Byrne will start Sunday's races on pole ahead of Crutchlow. Karl Harris, who qualified third, will miss the event due to injury.

The fastest lap of the day was set by Byrne on FP1...

1. Shane Byrne GBR Airwaves Ducati 1min 27.265 secs
2. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Ducati 1min 27.386 secs
3. Leon Haslam GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 27.473 secs
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR HM Plant Honda 1min 27.611 secs
5. Tom Sykes GBR Rizla Suzuki 1min 27.788 secs
6. Stuart Easton GBR MSS Discovery Kawasaki 1min 28.451 secs
7. Michael Rutter GBR NW 200 Ducati 1min 28.504 secs
8. Billy McConnell AUS MSS Discovery Kawasaki 1min 28.631 secs
9. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki 1min 28.665 secs
10. James Ellison GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda 1min 28.797 secs
11. Scott Smart GBR Hawk Kawasaki 1min 28.982 secs
12. Simon Andrews GBR Lloyds Jentin Yamaha 1min 29.15 secs
13. Chris Burns GBR STP MV Agusta (CUP) 1min 29.19 secs
14. Tristan Palmer GBR Tena for Men Honda 1min 29.256 secs
15. Guy Martin GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda 1min 29.303 secs
16. James Buckingham GBR Quay Garage Honda (CUP) 1min 29.531 secs
17. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge/Ice Valley Honda (CUP) 1min 29.723 secs
18. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Rizla Suzuki 1min 29.902 secs
19. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda (CUP) 1min 29.906 secs
20. Malcolm Ashley GBR ARP Kawasaki (CUP) 1min 30.113 secs
21. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Honda 1min 30.16 secs
22. Luke Quigley GBR PDM Suzuki (CUP) 1min 30.558 secs
23. Steve Mercer GBR Farnham/Sondel Yamaha (CUP) 1min 30.795 secs
24. John Laverty GBR NW200 Ducati (CUP) 1min 31.22 secs
25. Michael Howarth GBR Tena for Men Honda (CUP) 1min 31.456 secs
26. Leon Morris GBR Trimite Brookspeed Ducati (CUP) 1min 32.876 secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Free Practice 1. 67. Shane Byrne Airwaves Ducati, Ducati 1098R F08
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
alastair seeley, RAF BMW, BSB [Credit: MSV]
Shane Byrne, Glenn Irwin, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit: Carter Sport PR]
Richard Cooper, Buildbase BMW, BSB [Credit: BSB]
Richard Cooper, buildbase BMW, BSB
Shane Byrne tests Be Wiser PBM Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
Shane Byrne - PBM Be Wiser Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
James Rispoli, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Prime Factors Racing, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Vittorio Iannuzzo, Gearlink Kawasaki
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Tyco BMW, bike, BSB [Credit:]
Jenny Tinmouth (GBR), Honda Racing, BSB []
Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon, [Credit:]
Linfoot, Tinmouth, O`Halloran, Honda, [Credit:]
Honda Racing, bikes, bsb [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.