BSB Race results (2) - Snetterton.

1. Shane Byrne GBR Airwaves Ducati 18mins 41.592 15 laps
2. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Ducati +2.433secs
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR HM Plant Honda +6.012secs
4. Michael Rutter GBR NW 200 Ducati +11.875secs
5. Leon Haslam GBR HM Plant Honda +14.527secs
6. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +19.957secs
7. Tom Sykes GBR Rizla Suzuki +21.123secs
8. Simon Andrews GBR Lloyds Jentin Yamaha +21.162secs
9. Tristan Palmer GBR Tena for Men Honda +25.262secs
10. James Ellison GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda +27.488secs
11. Billy McConnell AUS MSS Discovery Kawasaki +28.162secs
12. Gary Mason GBR Quay Garage (CUP) +30.823secs
13. Marshall Neill GBR SMT Honda +49.394secs
14. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Honda +50.344secs
15. Dean Ellison GBR Co-ordit Racing Yamaha +50.490secs
16. John Laverty GBR NW200 Ducati (CUP) +51.690secs
17. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda +50.160secs

18. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge/Ice Valley Honda (CUP) +52.261secs
19. Leon Morris GBR Trimite Brookspeed Ducati (CUP) +51.049secs
20. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Rizla Suzuki +1 lap
21. Shannon Etheridge AUS MAR Adept Kawasaki (CUP) +1 lap
22. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda (CUP) +1 lap

Rtd. Guy Martin GBR Hydrex Bike Animal Honda 6 laps completed
Rtd. Scott Smart GBR Hawk Kawasaki 0 laps completed
Rtd. Karl Harris GBR Team Yamaha 0 laps completed

Did Not Start

Stuart Easton GBR MSS Discovery Kawasaki +16879secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
67. Shane Byrne Airwaves Ducati, Ducati 1098R F08
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki, BSB [Credit: MSV Media]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki, BSB [Credit: MSV Media]
Sylvain Guintoli, Suzuki, Sepang [Credit: Peter McLaren]
Sylvain Guintoli, Suzuki, Sepang [Credit: Peter McLaren]
Sylvain Guintoli, Suzuki, Sepang [Credit: Peter McLaren]
Sylvain Guintoli, Suzuki, Sepang [Credit: Peter McLaren]
From Diggers to Ducatis
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki, [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki, [Credit:]
Glenn Irwin, Be Wiser Ducati, BSB [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Steve - Unregistered

June 15, 2008 10:49 PM

The Ducati should at least run the same engine size at it says on the side of their bikes 1098 the 20% bigger engines are making this the Ducati cup. Ducati build a 1000cc four cylinder bike the desmo so why dont they race that and we can see haw good their bikes really are when racing against the same capacity machines.

Paul27 - Unregistered

June 15, 2008 7:26 PM

Just got back. Shakey left it until 5 laps before the end of race one before he went back to unfair mode and used the 1200cc proper. Its absolute bollox to watch. You can see it coming. A Ducati one two demo show in race two. At what point do the organisers think enough is enough. Never mind the previous comments of "moaning Honda boys" no one got close. Weight penalty rubbish, the bikes are chalk and cheese. I am not going to go again. British SuperDucati,,,,,,,,again. Bring on the Ducati supporters comments. It should be fair racing or a single make champioship.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.