gave you the chance to vote for your top driver from the 2008 HiQ MSA British Touring Car Championship - and you responded in your thousands with over 7,000 votes being cast on our poll.

Over the past ten days, we have counted down the top ten drivers, but in case you are wondering where your favourite driver ended up, here is the full countdown of the results...

BTCC Driver of the Year:

1. Fabrizio Giovanardi VX Racing
2. Mat Jackson BMW Dealer Team UK
3. Jason Plato SEAT Sport UK
4. Colin Turkington Team RAC
5. Andrew Jordan John Guest Racing
6. Tom Onslow-Cole VX Racing
7. Steven Kane Motorbase Performance
8. Adam Jones Team Aircool
9. Gordon Shedden Team Halfords
10. Mike Jordan John Guest Racing

11. Rob Collard Motorbase Performance
12. Darren Turner SEAT Sport UK
13. Micky Doyle In-Tune Racing
14. Tom Chilton Team Halfords
15. Matt Neal VX Racing
16. Stephen Jelley Team RAC
17. Harry Vaulkhard Robertshaw Racing
18. Matt Allison Robertshaw Racing
19. Jason Hughes Kartworld Racing
20. Chris Stockton BTC Racing
21. John George TH Motorsport Racing with JAG
22. Martyn Bell Arkas Racing with
23. Alan Taylor Robertshaw Racing
24. Erkut Kizilirmak Arkas Racing with
25. Stuart Oliver BTC Racing


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment