Full results: BTCC Driver of the Year. gave you the chance to vote for your top driver from the 2008 HiQ MSA British Touring Car Championship – and you responded in your thousands with over 7,000 votes being cast on our poll.

Over the past ten days, we have counted down the top ten drivers, but in case you are wondering where your favourite driver ended up, here is the full countdown of the results…

BTCC Driver of the Year:

1. Fabrizio Giovanardi VX Racing
2. Mat Jackson BMW Dealer Team UK
3. Jason Plato SEAT Sport UK
4. Colin Turkington Team RAC
5. Andrew Jordan John Guest Racing
6. Tom Onslow-Cole VX Racing
7. Steven Kane Motorbase Performance
8. Adam Jones Team Aircool
9. Gordon Shedden Team Halfords
10. Mike Jordan John Guest Racing

11. Rob Collard Motorbase Performance
12. Darren Turner SEAT Sport UK
13. Micky Doyle In-Tune Racing
14. Tom Chilton Team Halfords
15. Matt Neal VX Racing
16. Stephen Jelley Team RAC
17. Harry Vaulkhard Robertshaw Racing
18. Matt Allison Robertshaw Racing
19. Jason Hughes Kartworld Racing
20. Chris Stockton BTC Racing
21. John George TH Motorsport Racing with JAG
22. Martyn Bell Arkas Racing with
23. Alan Taylor Robertshaw Racing
24. Erkut Kizilirmak Arkas Racing with
25. Stuart Oliver BTC Racing

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
BTCC Start, Race , Tom Onslow-Cole (GBR) - VX Racing Vauxhall Vectra and Fabrizio Giovanardi (ITA) - VX Racing Vauxhall Vectra lead
Ashley Sutton - Subaru Team BMR [pic credit BTCC]
Jack Goff, Eurotech Racing, [Credit: BTCC media]
Matt Simpson, Team Dynamics, [Credit: BTCC Media]
Rob Austin, Handy Motorsport [Credit: Handy Motorsport]
Andrew Jordan, WSR Pirtek BMW [Credit:Jakob Ebrey]
Mat Jackson, Motorbase Performance, Shredded Wheat [Credit: Motorbase]
Gordon Shedden, Matt Neal, Halfords Yuasa Racing [Credit: Halfords Yuasa]
Ant Whorton-Eales,, BTCC [Credit:]
Mat Jackson, Motorbase Performance, Shredded Wheat [Credit: Motorbase]
Senna Proctor, Power Maxed Racing, BTCC [Credit: BTCC media]
WSR BMW  - Gardx / JCT 600 teams champions

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.