The second rounds of the HiQ MSA British Touring Car Championship at Thruxton this weekend is set to feature no fewer than four past champions following the addition of James Thompson to the field.

Thompson, title winner in 2002 and 2004, will make his debut with Team Dynamics after being called into Steve Neal's team to replace Gordon Shedden.

It will mean the former WTCC racer lines-up against 2001 title winner Jason Plato, 2005-06 champion Matt Neal and defending double champion Fabrizio Giovanardi.

The big question going into the weekend is which champion will perform best at the quickest circuit on the BTCC calendar. While Neal and Giovanardi have plenty of time at the wheel of VX Racing's Vectra, Plato won first time out in RML's Chevrolet Lacetti at Brands Hatch; a feat Thompson will look to repeat in the Honda Civic.

To have your say on which of the quartet will do best at Thruxton, simply CLICK HERE.