Having revealed the results of your vote to decide the top driver from the 2010 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, we thought it was only right to see how your vote compared to our own countdown of the top ten drivers from the past season.

And judging by your results, it appears we share similar views!

In fact, the top three drivers in both votes came out exactly the same, with Jason Plato ahead of Tom Onslow-Cole and Paul O'Neill.

After that, there are a few changes, with Matt Neal - fourth in our vote - only seventh based on what you felt about the 2010 season. Neal's demotion on your vote saw Gordon Shedden, Steven Kane and Andrew Jordan all move up a place.

In the lower reaches of the top ten, we placed Tom Chilton in eighth but you didn't deem him worthy of a top ten slot despite winning the Independents title with Mat Jackson - tenth in our countdown - taking eighth in yours at Chilton's expense.

While our top ten was completed by Fabrizio Giovanardi - who wasn't eligible for your vote after doing just three races - and Jackson, you put both Rob Collard and Tom Boardman into the top ten.

The full comparison is shown below...

First: Crash.net said Jason Plato You said Jason Plato

Second: Crash.net said Tom Onslow-Cole You said Tom Onslow-Cole

Third: Crash.net said Paul O'Neill You said Paul O'Neill

Fourth: Crash.net said Matt Neal You said Gordon Shedden

Fifth: Crash.net said Gordon Shedden You said Steven Kane

Sixth: Crash.net said Steven Kane You said Andrew Jordan

Seventh: Crash.net said Andrew Jordan You said Matt Neal

Eighth: Crash.net said Tom Chilton You said Mat Jackson

Ninth: Crash.net said Fabrizio Giovanardi You said Rob Collard

Tenth: Crash.net said Mat Jackson You said Tom Boardman


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment