Just before New Year we revealed that you'd voted Honda Yuasa Racing's Gordon Shedden as the top driver from the 2012 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, with the Scot having emerged from a frenetic championship battle with a first title to his name.

It marked the second successive season that you'd chosen Shedden as your top driver, with the 33-year-old having also got your vote after finishing second to team-mate Matt Neal twelve months earlier.

Now, its time to reveal exactly how your votes panned out for the top 20 drivers in the championship, who were all eligible to win the Driver of the Year title. We asked you, the Crash.net readers, to give each of the top 20 a score out of ten for their performances during 2012, with the average scores then being used to decide your Driver of the Year.

As you can see below, Shedden was a clear winner but it was much closer behind in the remainder of the top ten - and equally close between some of those who missed out on a place in the top ten countdown that we ran before the New Year celebrations began.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by Crash.net readers, can be seen below... (last year's position in brackets)

Crash.net's BTCC Driver of the Year:

1. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing 8.79 (1) 2. Dave Newsham Team ES Racing 7.65 (15) 3. Jason Plato MG KX Momentum Racing 7.40 (6) 4. Mat Jackson Redstone Racing 7.32 (5) 5. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing 7.23 (7) 6. Frank Wrathall Dynojet 7.11 (2) 7. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing 7.01 (3) 8. Rob Collard eBay Motors 6.88 (11) 9. Aron Smith Redstone Racing 6.79 (NE) 10. Tom Onslow-Cole eBay Motors 6.54 (10) 11. Rob Austin Rob Austin Racing 5.81 (9) 12. Dan Welch Welch Automotive 5.04 (NE) 13. Tony Gilham Team HARD./Thorney 5.04 (19) 14. Lea Wood BINZ Racing 4.89 (17) 15. Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing 4.72 (18) 16. Nick Foster eBay Motors 4.63 (13) 17. Will Bratt Rob Austin Racing 4.37 (NE) 18. Ollie Jackson AmDTuning.com 4.35 (NE) 19. Adam Morgan Speedworks 4.29 (NE) 20. Andy Neate MG KX Momentum Racing 3.12 (20)