Top 10 BTCC Drivers of the Year 2013: 1: Andrew Jordan

Team: Pirtek Racing Car: Honda Civic Wins: 6 Podiums: 12 Pole Positions: 2 Fastest laps: 8 Championship points - Overall/Independents: 397/471 Championship position - Overall/Independents: 1st/1st

Andrew Jordan had always been quick from the moment he stepped into a BTCC car for the first time but hadn't been able to marry his pace with the consistency need to build a title challenge.

Until this year.

Adopting a different approach and putting all his focus on the championship fight, Jordan was a worthy champion having produced a fine campaign that saw him score points in 29 of the 30 races.

Always there or there abouts towards the front, Jordan hunted down Matt Neal in the standings before taking the championship lead at Rockingham and then did what he needed to do through the final two rounds to lift the title - despite a scare on Finals Day when he logged his only DNF of the year.

Scoring more wins that he had done in his BTCC career to date, Jordan was a worthy and popular champion and was also voted as your top driver of the season.

The hard work has already started to try and make sure he defends the crown when 2014 comes around.'s top ten BTCC Drivers of the Year - as voted by you:

2. Colin Turkington
3. Rob Austin
4. Gordon Shedden
5. Sam Tordoff
6. Jason Plato
7. Matt Neal
8. Adam Morgan
9. Lea Wood
10. Tom Onslow-Cole

Like BTCC? 'Like' the Facebook page to receive news directly to your timeline...