Just before New Year we revealed that you'd voted Pirtek Racing's Andrew Jordan as the top driver from the 2013 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship; little surprise perhaps given he ended the year with a first title to his name.

Not only did Jordan topple Gordon Shedden from the top of the BTCC standings, he also knocked the Scot off the top of our BTCC Driver of the Year vote, which the outgoing champion had topped for two years in a row.

Now, its time to reveal exactly how your votes panned out for 20 drivers in the championship who we selected for you to vote on in our search for a winner of the Driver of the Year title.

We asked you, the Crash.net readers, to give each of the 20 drivers a score out of ten for their performances during 2013, with the average scores then being used to decide your Driver of the Year.

As you can see below, Jordan was a clear winner but it was much closer behind in the remainder of the top ten - and equally close between some of those who missed out on a place in the top ten countdown that we ran before the New Year celebrations began.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by Crash.net readers, can be seen below... (last year's position in brackets)

Crash.net's top ten BTCC Drivers of the Year - as voted by you:

1. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing 8.669 5 2. Colin Turkington eBay Motors 7.761 New Entry 3. Rob Austin WIX Racing 7.221 11 4. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing 6.731 1 5. Sam Tordoff MG KX Momentum Racing 6.610 New Entry 6. Jason Plato MG KX Momentum Racing 6.598 3 7. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing 6.202 7 8. Adam Morgan Ciceley Racing 6.123 19 9. Lea Wood Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing 6.100 14 10. Tom Onslow-Cole PPCGB.com/Kraftwerk Racing & Airwaves Racing 5.775 10

11. Jack Goff RCIB Insurance Racing 5.531 New Entry 12. Aron Smith Airwaves Racing 5.327 9 13. Mat Jackson Airwaves Racing 5.158 4 14. Dave Newsham Speedworks Motorsport 5.020 2 15. Dan Welch Welch Motorsport 4.910 12 16. Rob Collard eBay Motors 4.736 8 17. Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing 4.284 15 18. Frank Wrathall Dynojet 4.220 6 19. Liam Griffin Addison Lee Motorbase 4.078 New Entry 20. Nick Foster eBay Motors 3.801 16


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment