The 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship calendar will feature an unchanged line-up of events, series organiser TOCA has confirmed.

The consistency of the current format and order of ten events will continue for a fifth successive season, with Brands Hatch again book-ending next year's schedule.

The Indy Circuit layout will kick off proceedings in early April, before Britain's premier series goes on to visit Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park and Croft. Action will recommence at Snetterton following the traditional summer break, which will be followed by the series' annual pilgrimage to Knockhill in Scotland. A Northamptonshire double bill at Rockingham and Silverstone are next on the agenda, ahead of the season finale on the legendary Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit in early October.

Related Articles

The calendar will continue to comprise 30 races across ten events, with three races of equal distance taking place on each scheduled weekend. The location and date for the annual Season Launch will be confirmed in the coming months.

Trackside and TV audiences for the BTCC have continued to grow year-on-year over the last decade, with 2015 having already enjoyed huge attendances during the first half of the season. ITV4 will continue to broadcast every race weekend live, free-to-air and in high definition in 2016, as well as live streaming via the ITV website. Regular highlights programmes will also be screened on both ITV and ITV4 following each event.

2016 BTCC Calendar:

April 2-3 Brands Hatch (Indy)
April 16-17 Donington Park
May 7-8 Thruxton
June 4-5 Oulton Park (Island)
June 18-19 Croft
July 30-31 Snetterton
August 13-14 Knockhill
August 27-28 Rockingham
September 17-18 Silverstone
October 1-2 Brands Hatch (Grand Prix)

*all events subject to contract