British Touring Car Championship organisers TOCA have published the complete list of entries for the 2017 season, with Motorbase Performance expanding to a three-car squad.

Each team must possess one TBL racing licence per each car entered with 32 available for next season - 30 are currently held by teams and two controlled permanently by series organisers TOCA.

All 32 licences have been taken up to ensure a full grid for 2017, with Welch Motorsport loaning its licence to Motorbase Performance to enable it to stretch to a three-car operation.

Related Articles

AmD Tuning has also expanded to become a two-car operation after the team agreed terms to take a second TOCA licence for 2017 and has already begun preparations for a second Audi S3 to run alongside the already-confirmed Ollie Jackson.

A extra licence has also been loaned to Power Maxed Racing to expand its entry to two cars for 2017 while the remainder of teams have retained the same number of TOCA licences.

Team Name: Number of TBLs allocated
AmD Tuning: 2
BMR Racing: 4
BTC Norlin Racing: 2
Ciceley Motorsport: 1
Eurotech Racing: 2
Handy Motorsport: 1
Laser Tools Racing: 1
Maximum Motorsport: 1
Motorbase Performance: 3*
Power Maxed Racing: 2 **
Simpson Racing: 1
Speedworks Motorsport: 1
Team Dynamics Motorsport: 2
Team Hard Racing: 3
Team Parker Racing: 1
Triple Eight Race Engineering: 2
WSR: 3

* One TBL on loan from Welch Motorsport
** TBLs on loan from TOCA