Andrew Jordan produced a dominant drive in the final Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship race of the weekend at Croft, securing his maiden success in the series and an historic first victory for the BTCC's Next Generation Touring Car engine.

Starting the race from pole position thanks to the reverse grid draw, Jordan benefitted from shenanigans at the opening corner to build a lead of more than three seconds by the end of the first lap and was never troubled for the remainder of the race as he took to the top of the podium for the first time.

Tom Onslow-Cole held second place throughout after surviving contact with Tom Boardman at Clervaux on lap one with the main focus of the race being on the fight for the final position on the podium.

Jason Plato held the position early on before slowing with a puncture exiting Tower on lap three which handed the position to Boardman until a charging Rob Collard took the position on lap ten. Collard however would then pit on lap twelve after his WSR BMW suddenly slowed to a crawl, although he returned to the track to finish a lap down.

Boardman was then under pressure from Paul O'Neill with the Integra running side by side with Boardman down the start finish straight on a number of laps before Boardman forced him wide on the final lap. O'Neill held position in fourth only for Boardman to then appear to brake early into Tower, which backed up the cars behind and saw O'Neill delayed.

The SEAT driver then appeared to do the same at Sunny In which allowed Steven Kane to get through into third place, while Tom Chilton and O'Neill also got ahead of Boardman before the finish.

Mat Jackson took seventh place with Daniel Lloyd, Gordon Shedden and Alex MacDowall rounding out the top ten, although Shedden took the finish having ignored a black and orange flag for damage to the front of his car which was a legacy of running into the rear of O'Neill at turn one.

While Plato managed to salvage a point for fastest lap as he finished down in 16th place, points leader Matt Neal failed to score after picking up a puncture on lap eleven which left him to pull off the circuit on the run to the Jim Clark Esses.