Matt Neal made it two wins from two with victory in the second Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship race of the weekend at Thruxton.

From pole, Neal led the race throughout to add to his success in race one, seeing off the pressure of Jason Plato early on and then surviving a Safety Car period after Dan Welch went off into the barriers at the final chicane to head the pack from start-to-finish.

Neal's cause was aided by Plato losing pace as the race wore on, with the MG man slipping back to fifth place by the finish.

Tom Onslow-Cole took second after a fine move at Village saw him get ahead of the championship leader, with Gordon Shedden and Andy Jordan also finding a way ahead of the MG before the finish.

Jordan had looked set for a podium finish in third only for Shedden to snatch the place on the final lap - although for both it was a solid way to rebound from their issues in race one.

Behind Plato, Jeff Smith took sixth ahead of Sam Tordoff, Adam Morgan, Jack Goff and Aron Smith - Smith having battled back from a wild moment at Church early where he was lucky to avoid being collected by the chasing pack.

In the Jack Sears Trophy, Lea Wood took his second win of the year in Vauxhall Vectra after both Liam Griffin and James Kaye retired.

David Nye was the only other S2000 finisher, taking the flag four seconds further back.