Andrew Jordan took his fourth win of the season with victory in the final Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship race of the weekend at Knockhill.

Jordan led from pole when the lights went out and stayed out front throughout for what was ultimately a comfortable victory that enabled him to take more points out of Matt Neal in the title race.

Rob Collard held second behind Jordan in the early stages but would eventually lose the place to Neal, who minimised his losses to Jordan by taking second, with Collard picking up his first podium of the year in third.

Team-mate Colin Turkington crossed the line in fourth spot but was later excluded for a turbo overboost issue, which meant he lost a vital 13 points in the title race.

Rob Austin was therefore fourth ahead of Jason Plato, with Dan Welch breaking into the top six for the first time this season in his Proton.

Lea Wood took Jack Sears Trophy honours after Liam Griffin was forced off at the hairpin by debutant Kieran Gallagher while leading, with David Nye taking second spot.

In a race of attrition, only 15 drivers were classified finishers, with Gordon Shedden amongst the others to retire when his engine let go in dramatic fashion coming over the start/finish line - with a flash fire under the car which was quickly extinguished.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment