Andrew Jordan moved into the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship points lead after taking a fifth win of the year in race one at Rockingham.

The Pirtek Racing man stormed from fourth on the grid to first on the opening lap of a wet race and led throughout for a victory that moved him top of the standings.

Jordan's victory came despite an early Safety Car period after two separate incidents on lap one put Adam Morgan, Will Bratt, Andy Neate, Dan Welch and Tom Onslow-Cole out of the race.

Jordan's move to the championship lead was aided by Matt Neal spinning just before the restart which left him to finish down in 14th place.

Behind Jordan's Honda, Mat Jackson took second place in his Airwaves Racing Ford Focus, with the podium completed by Rob Austin after a late move for position as he entered the oval for the final time chasing Honda's Gordon Shedden.

Shedden had to settle for fourth ahead of Jason Plato, with the top six completed by Colin Turkington.

Lea Wood took Jack Sears Trophy honours to strengthen his points lead.