VX Racing's Yvan Muller took victory in the third and final race of the day in the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship at Brands Hatch holding off the pacey Team Halfords Integra of Dan Eaves to the chequered flag.

Eaves worked his way through the field but was unable to displace the Frenchman from his second race win of 2005 in the BTCC.

Jason Plato took the final podium spot after another race with plenty of excitement.

"I'm really pleased, of course," said Muller after taking his win. "I made a good start, was able to overtake Pickford and then keep him behind me, although he has a fast car. I had to put my best into it and I did. I decided before the race, that either I win or I do nothing!

Top ten
1. Yvan Muller
2. Dan Eaves
3. Jason Plato
4. James Kaye
5. Colin Turkington
6. Matt Neal
7. Tom Chilton
8. James Pickford
9. Mark Proctor
10. Richie Williams


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment