Qualifying times - Silverstone

Matt Neal takes pole for the BTCC season finale at Silverstone
1. Matt Neal Honda Racing Team Honda Civic 59.131secs
2. Mat Jackson Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 59.166secs
3. Gordon Shedden Honda Racing Team Honda Civic 59.265secs
4. James Nash 888 Racing Vauxhall Vectra 59.308secs
5. Alex MacDowall Silverline Chevrolet Chevrolet Cruze 59.362secs
6. Tom Chilton Team Aon 'Global' Ford Focus 59.432secs
7. Jason Plato Silverline Chevrolet Chevrolet Cruze 59.507secs
8. Andy Neate Team Aon 'Global' Ford Focus 59.533secs
9. Tom Onslow-Cole Team Aon 'Global' Ford Focus 59.596secs
10. Frank Wrathall Dynojet Toyota Avensis 59.605secs

11. Tom Boardman Special Tuning Racing SEAT Leon 59.635secs
12. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing Vauxhall Vectra 59.817secs
13. Dave Newsham Special Tuning Racing SEAT Leon 59.835secs
14. Paul O'Neill with Tech-Speed Chevrolet Cruze 59.873secs
15. James Thompson Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 59.986secs
16. Nick Foster West Surrey Racing BMW 320si 1min 00.188secs
17. Robert Collard West Surrey Racing BMW 320si 1min 00.201secs
18. Liam Griffin Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 1min 00.216secs
19. Ollie Jackson 888 Racing Vauxhall Vectra 1min 00.223secs
20. Rob Austin Rob Austin Racing Audi A4 1min 00.344secs

21. Daniel Welch Welch Automotive Proton Gen-2 1min 00.404secs
22. Tony Gilham Geoff Steel Racing BMW 320si 1min 00.473secs
23. John George with Tech-Speed Chevrolet Cruze 1min 00.757secs
24. Martin Byford AmD Milltek Racing Volkswagen Golf 1min 00.852secs
25. Chris Swanwick Rob Austin Racing Audi A4 1min 01.028secs
26. Lea Wood Central Group Racing Honda Integra 1min 01.107secs
27. Tony Hughes Speedworks Toyota Avensis 1min 01.206secs
28. Chris James Team ES Chevrolet Lacetti 1min 01.620secs
29. Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing Vauxhall Vectra 1min 03.656secs
30. John Thorne Thorney Motorsport Vauxhall Insignia No times

Tagged as: Honda , Matt Neal

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Matt Neal (GBR) Honda Racing Honda Civic
Matt Simpson, Team Dynamics, [Credit: BTCC Media]
Gordon Shedden, Matt Neal, Halfords Yuasa Racing [Credit: Halfords Yuasa]
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda
Gordon Shedden (GBR) Honda

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect. - Unregistered

October 15, 2011 6:53 PM

Fletch, if you can't be constructive don't bother commenting. Different tracks suit different cars. You will never have your favourite, no doubt plato on pole for every race. I hope the Hondas do win, they have built a car that has been constantly handicapped all season. Get over it, all the teams knew the rules.

Valley - Unregistered

October 15, 2011 8:34 PM

The bitching should stop next year as they all should have turbos however, Gilham has a turbo and has still been out qualified by Foster and Collard !

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.