Jason Plato posts the quickest ever BTCC lap around the Snetterton 300 circuit to top second practice with Dave Newsham the only man able to get within half a second of the MG man.

FP1 pace-setter Andrew Jordan goes third quickest this time around, with Adam Morgan impressing for Speedworks to put his Toyota fourth on the times.

Unsurprisingly, there is no appearance for the Honda of Gordon Shedden as repairs continue following his fire.

1. Jason Plato MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 1min 57.569secs
2. Dave Newsham Team ES Racing.com Vauxhall Vectra 1min 58.036secs
3. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing Honda Civic 1min 58.244secs
4. Adam Morgan Speedworks Motorsport Toyota Avensis 1min 58.358secs
5. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic 1min 58.686secs
6. Tom Onslow-Cole eBay Motors BMW 320si 1min 58.733secs
7. Rob Collard eBay Motors BMW 320si 1min 58.874secs
8. Daniel Welch Welch Automotive Proton Persona 1min 59.012secs
9. Rob Austin Rob Austin Racing Audi A4 1min 59.235secs
10. Frank Wrathall Dynojet Toyota Avensis 1min 59.327secs
11. Aron Smith Redstone Racing Ford Focus 1min 59.814secs
12. Nick Foster eBay Motors BMW 320si 2min 00.005secs
13. Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing Honda Civic 2min 00.069secs
14. Andy Neate MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 2min 00.195secs
15. Chris James Team ES Racing.com Vauxhall Vectra 2min 00.596secs
16. Mat Jackson Redstone Racing Ford Focus 2min 00.703secs
17. Lea Wood BINZ Racing Vauxhall Vectra 2min 01.553secs
18. Ollie Jackson AmD Tuning.com VW Golf 2min 01.655secs
19. Robb Holland Team HARD Honda Civic 2min 01.711secs
20. Tony Hughes Speedworks Motorsport Toyota Avensis 2min 02.001secs
21. Tony Gilham Thorney Motorsport Vauxhall Insignia 2min 02.463secs
22. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic No time