Gordon Shedden heads the pack in the second BTCC practice session at Knockhill, edging out Adam Morgan's Toyota to lead the way with Jason Plato sitting third.

Two drivers miss the session, with an engine issue putting Aiden Moffat out and the suspension problems that put Dave Newsham out of FP1 also putting him out - with Speedworks boss Christian Dick having headed back to the team's Cheshire base for parts.

1. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic 52.582secs
2. Adam Morgan Ciceley Racing Toyota Avensis 52.700secs
3. Jason Plato MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 GT 52.842secs
4. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing Honda Civic 52.878secs
5. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic 52.899secs
6. Sam Tordoff MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 GT 52.902secs
7. Tom Onslow-Cole PPCGB.com/Kraftwerk Racing Volkswagen CC 53.013secs
8. Frank Wrathall Dynojet Toyota Avensis 53.077secs
9. Rob Austin Wix Racing Audi A4 53.165secs
10. Will Bratt Rob Austin Racing Audi A4 53.245secs
11. Rob Collard eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 53.285secs
12. Paul O'Neill RCIB Insurance Racing Vauxhall Insignia 53.288secs
13. Mike Bushell Team Club 44 Chevrolet Cruze 53.319secs
14. Colin Turkington eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 53.321secs
15. Aron Smith Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 53.338secs
16. Ollie Jackson Speedworks Toyota Avensis 53.439secs
17. Dan Welch Welch Automotive Proton Gen-2 53.472secs
18. Nick Foster eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 53.588secs
19. Mat Jackson Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 53.784secs
20. Lea Wood Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing Vauxhall Vectra 54.292secs S
21. Warren Scott BMR Restart Volkswagen CC 54.456secs
22. Liam Griffin Addison Lee Motorbase Ford Focus 54.540secs S
23. Kieran Gallagher RCIB Insurance Racing Vauxhall Insignia 55.094secs
24. David Nye Welch Automotive Ford Focus 55.322secs S
25. Dave Newsham Speedworks Toyota Avensis No time
26. Aiden Moffat Finesse Motorsport Chevrolet Cruze No time S

S denotes S2000 car in the Jack Sears Trophy


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment