Dave Newsham puts his Speedworks Toyota on top in free practice 2 ahead of this afternoon's qualifying session at Silverstone.

Newsham was just 21-hundreds ahead of fellow Toyota Frank Wrathall, who in turn was over a tenth clear of MG'S Sam Tordoff.

Matt Neal was the top Honda in seventh while championship leader Andrew Jordan could only manage 14th, eight tenths off the pace.

1. Dave Newsham Speedworks Toyota Avensis 58.694secs
2. Frank Wrathall Dynojet Toyota Avensis 58.715secs
3. Sam Tordoff MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 GT 58.864secs
4. Adam Morgan Ciceley Racing Toyota Avensis 58.908secs
5. Jason Plato MG KX Momentum Racing MG6 GT 58.966secs
6. Warren Scott BMR Restart Volkswagen CC 59.082secs
7. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic 59.108secs
8. Howard Fuller RCIB Insurance Racing Vauxhall Insignia 59.267secs
9. Jack Goff RCIB Insurance Racing Vauxhall Insignia 59.276secs
10. Dan Welch Welch Automotive Proton Gen-2 59.338secs
11. Aron Smith Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 59.338secs
12. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing Honda Civic 59.360secs
13. Ollie Jackson Speedworks Toyota Avensis 59.404secs
14. Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing Honda Civic 59.419secs
15. Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing Honda Civic 59.420secs
16. Rob Austin Wix Racing Audi A4 59.432secs
17. Mat Jackson Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 59.527secs
18. Rob Collard eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 59.688secs
19. Colin Turkington eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 59.981secs
20. Tom Onslow-Cole Airwaves Racing Ford Focus 59.987secs
21. Will Bratt Rob Austin Racing Audi A4 1min 00.057secs
22. Nick Foster eBay Motors BMW 125i M-Sport 1min 00.142secs
23. Lea Wood Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing Vauxhall Vectra 1min 00.368secs S
24. Liam Griffin Addison Lee Motorbase Ford Focus 1min 00.381secs S
25. Andy Neate Team Club 44 Chevrolet Cruze 1min 00.488secs
26. Aiden Moffat PPCGB.com/Kraftwerk Racing Volkswagen CC 1min 00.814secs


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment