Full race results from the first race of the day at Brands Hatch in the British Touring Car Championship.

1 Matt Neal GBR Honda Civic Type-R 35 laps 30m04.555secs
2 Yvan Muller FRA Vauxhall Astra Coupe + 1.271secs
3 Paul O'Neill GBR Vauxhall Astra Coupe + 1.618secs
4 Anthony Reid GBR MG ZS + 4.704secs
5 James Thompson GBR Vauxhall Astra Coupe + 7.504secs
6 Colin Turkington GBR MG ZS +11.222secs
7 Alan Morrison GBR Honda Civic Type-R +14.054secs
8 Gavin Pyper GBR Vauxhall Astra Coupe +16.129secs
9 David Leslie GBR Proton Impian +22.316secs
10 Phil Bennett GBR Proton Impian +23.224secs
11 Dan Eaves GBR Peugeot 307 +33.866secs
12 James Kaye GBR Honda Civic Type-R +34.981secs
13 Robert Collard GBR Vauxhall Astra Coupe 34 laps completed 14 Michael Bentwood GBR BMW 320i 34 laps completed
15 Luke Hines GBR Honda Civic Type-R 34 laps completed
16 Paul Wallace GBR Alfa Romeo 156 34 laps completed
17 Alan Blencowe GBR Honda Civic Type-R 33 laps completed
18 Jim Edwards GBR Honda Accord 33 laps completed
Did not finish
Warren Hughes GBR MG ZS 34 laps completed .
Tom Boardman GBR Peugeot 307 17 laps completed
Carl Breeze GBR Peugeot 307 0 laps completed
Chris Ryan GBR Alfa Romeo 156 0 laps completed

Fastest laps
Matt Neal GBR Honda Civic Type-R 49.712secs on lap 24 at 142.90kph
Michael Bentwood GBR BMW 320i 52.292 on lap 4 at 135.85kph

Italics designate Production class.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment