Full qualifying times from Brands Hatch for the first of tomorrow's three races in the British Touring Car Championship.

1. Matt Neal Team Dynamics Honda Civic Type-R 21 laps 49.332secs I
2. Yvan Muller VX Racing Vauxhall Astra Coupe 25 laps 49.479secs
3. James Kaye Synchro Motorsport Honda Civic Type-R 18 laps 49.622secs I
4. James Thompson VX Racing Vauxhall Astra Coupe 18 laps 49.637secs
5. Luke Hines VX Racing Vauxhall Astra Coupe 17 laps 49.684secs
6. Tom Chilton Arena Motorsport Honda Civic Type-R 26 laps 49.689secs
7. Rob Huff SEAT Sport UK SEAT Toldeo19 laps 49.707secs
8. Stefan Hoggetts Team Sureterm Alfa Romeo 156 GTA 20 laps 49.738secs I
9. Dan Eaves Team Dynamics Honda Civic Tyre-R 25 laps 49.739 I
10. Jason Plato SEAT Sport UK SEAT Toledo 21 laps 49.788secs
11. Shaun Watson-Smith Team PSP Proton Impian 15 laps 49.799secs
12. Colin Turkington West Surrey Racing MG ZS 27 laps 49.860secs I
13. Michael Bentwood VX Racing Jr Vauxhall Astra Coupe 19 laps 49.894secs I
14. Rob Collard Collard Racing Vauxhall Astra Coupe 23 laps 49.941secs I
15. Anthony Reid West Surrey Racing MG ZS 21 laps 49.961secs I
16. Jason Hughes Kartworld Racing MG ZS 27 laps 50.298secs I
17. John George Team Mardi Gras Peugeot 406 Coupe 15 laps 51.173secs I
18. Richard MarshTeam Quest/Varta Honda Civic Type-R 8 laps 52.909secs I

Did not set time Farique Hairuman Team PSP Proton Impian 0 laps off on our lap Carl Breeze Team Sureterm Vauxhall Astra Coupe 19 laps off on out lap I

I denotes Independent entry.

Weather / track conditions: Bright / Dry