Team History

The works SEAT Sport team entered the BTCC back in 2004, initially with the Toledo before switching to the Leon and later the Leon TDi - becoming the first manufacturer to team to run diesel cars in the BTCC.

43 wins ensure SEAT has been one of the most successful manufacturer teams in the BTCC while drivers of the calibre of Jason Plato, James Thompson, Darren Turner and Rob Huff have all driven for the team.

Although SEAT never managed to win the drivers' title, it did secure success in both the teams' and manufacturers' championships.


2007: Teams' title

2006: Manufacturers' title

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.