Team History

Team RAC is one of the leading Independent teams in the BTCC, with back-to-back titles thanks to Colin Turkington.

WSR, the team behind Team RAC, previously competed in single-seaters and ran such illustrious names as Ayrton Senna and Mika Hakkinen.

WSR was also responsible for running works teams for Ford, Honda and MG in the BTCC prior to securing RAC backing at the start of 2006.


(As Team RAC)

2008: Independent Drivers' and Teams' titles (Turkington)

2007: Independent Drivers' and Teams' titles (Turkington)

(Prior to Team RAC)

2004: Independent Drivers' (Reid)

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.