Crash.Net DTM News

2012 DTM calendar confirmed

12 November 2011

The popular DTM series has confirmed its schedule for next season, which will take the championship into its new legacy.

The championship will consist of its usual ten championship rounds, along with the non-championship showpiece event held at Munich's Olympic stadium. As ever, the series will travel to four 'away' nations while Germany will play host to its six traditional events.

While the calendar sees no changes in terms of venue choice, Brands Hatch and Zandvoort have been moved from their traditional allocations from seasons past, with the British round now running in Zandvoort's previous slot and vice-versa.

The full schedule is as follows:

29th April Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg (D)
6th May Lausitzring (D)
20th May Brands Hatch (GB)
3rd June Red Bull Ring Spielberg (A)
1st July Norisring (D)
14th / 15th July Show event Olympiastadion Munich (D)**
19th August Nürburgring (D)
26th August Circuit Park Zandvoort (NL)
16th September Motorsport Arena Oschersleben (D)
30th September Valencia (E)
21st October Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg (D)

*Subject to FIA approval
**Non-points round