Wiesbaden to host annual DTM presentation

The DTM's annual 'season opening ceremony' will take to the streets of Wiesbaden for the third year in a row.
The DTM has confirmed the historical city of Wiesbaden, situated in the southwest of Germany, will play host to the championships traditional 'season opening ceremony' on 22nd April.

The event, always a fan favourite, will mark the end of the DTM's usual winter hibernation in its usual fan friendly format within the backdrop of Wiesbaden's famous landmarks.

This year's presentation will have an added significance as the German series heads into an exciting new era thanks to an updated set of regulations, along with the return of BMW.

The fans, as usual will once again be able to witness their favourite cars and drivers during the obligatory parade while also being treated to the notoriously slick pit stop demonstrations among other attractions including live music concerts by chart topping artists.

Both the City of Wiesbaden and the ITR board are clearly relishing the third year of its presentation partnership given the popularity of the event.

“I am really delighted that Wiesbaden will be hosting the DTM season-opening event once more in 2012," said the Major of Wiesbaden Dr. Helmut Müller. "For us, almost a quarter of a million visitors in the past two years is the best proof that this fascinating motorsport event and the city of Wiesbaden as its location just fit together perfectly. The show programme will not only appeal to motorsport fans either.

“From all sides, we have received very positive feedback about the DTM presentation in Wiesbaden," said Dr. Thomas Betzler, board member of the ITR e.V. "Therefore, it is our aim, together with our partners, to stage another great event this year that will not only enthuse dedicated DTM fans, but all spectators in the same way.”

Admission to the DTM presentation is free of charge.

Tagged as: ITR , Wiesbaden

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Martin Tomczyk. Audi Sport Team Phoenix. Valencia [Pic credit: Audi]
Pascal Wehrlein - gooix Mercedes C-Coupe [pic credit DTM Media]
Marco Wittmann (GER), BMW Team RMG, DTM [Credit: DTM]
DTM - Zandvoort [pic credit DTM Media]
DTM - Nurburgring [pic credit DTM Media]
Nico Muller - Rosberg Audi RS 5 DTM [pic credit Audi Media]
Lucas Auer - Mercedes AMG C63 DTM [pic credit Mercedes Media]
Jamie Green - Rosberg Audi [pic credit Audi Media]
Dieter Gass, Audi Sport, DTM [Credit: Audi Sport]
DTM - Hockenheimring [pic credit DTM Media]
ART Grand Prix, DTM [Credit: Mercedes-Benz DTM]
Gotz at Mercedes
Esteban Ocon poses with the Mercedes DTM car at Jerez. Pic credit: Daimler
Charles Pic poses next to a Mercedes DTM car at Jerez. Pic credit: Daimler
AMG Mercedes C-Coupe [pic credit Mercedes]
AMG Mercedes C-Coupe [pic credit DTM Media]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.