Crash.Net DTM News

The 2013 DTM line-up

20 February 2013

Confirmation of the Mercedes line-up for the new DTM season means that the field is now set for the 2013 campaign, with a 22 car field set to do battle over the ten-race schedule.

As yet, BMW is the only manufacturer to confirm the exact nature of its line-up, with series newcomers Timo Glock and Marco Wittmann being placed with the new MTEK team and Andy Priaulx and Joey Hand swapping between the RBM and RMG

Audi makes just one change to its line-up with Rahel Frey moving over to sportscar racing and Jamie Green signing up as its eighth driver. Miguel Molina also returns despite initial reports that he was to be dropped.

Mercedes meanwhile downsizes from the eight cars it ran last season to just six for 2013, with Daniel Juncadella being the only newcomer to the line-up. Aside from Green, David Coulthard and Susie Wolff don't return for the new season having decided to focus on their F1 commitments.


Bruno Spengler BMW Team Schnitzer
Dirk Werner BMW Team Schnitzer
Martin Tomczyk BMW Team RMG
Andy Priaulx BMW Team RMG
Joey Hand BMW Team RBM
Augusto Farfus BMW Team RBM
Marco Wittmann BMW Team MTEK
Timo Glock BMW Team MTEK

Audi – Audi A5 DTM:

Jamie Green
Mattias Ekstrom
Miguel Molina
Edoardo Mortara
Mike Rockenfeller
Timo Scheider
Adrien Tambay
Filipe Albuquerque

Mercedes – Mercedes AMG AMG C-Coupé:

Gary Paffett
Roberto Mehri
Robert Wickens
Ralf Schumacher
Daniel Juncadella
Christian Vietoris