The Hungaroring will return to the 2016 DTM schedule next season as the series confirmed its nine-round, 18 race calendar.

Following positive feedback for the return to a double-header format for 2015, DTM will continue with two races per weekend, with the Hockenheimring once more kicking off the season on 6-8 May and hosting the traditional finale on 16th October.

From here, the Red Bull Ring in Austria, the Lausitzring, Norisrin and Zandvoort in the Netherlands will form the opening half of the season, with the Moscow Raceway, the Nurburgring and the Hungaroring leading up to the Hockenheim finale.

Related Articles

The Hungaroring's return as the penultimate round in September after an absence of one year comes at the expense of the Oschersleben, which drops off the calendar.

06th to 08th May - Hockenheim I
20th to 22nd May - Spielberg
03rd to 05th June - Lausitzring
24th to 26th June - Norisring
15th to 17th July - Zandvoort
19th to 21st August - Moscow
09th to 11th September - N?rburgring
23rd to 25th September - Budapest
14th to 16th October - Hockenheim II