The DTM calendar for 2007 has been published by the German media and it appears as if there will be eleven rounds this season, one more than in 2006, with Mugello joining the schedule.

According to reports by auto motor und the new schedule will be extremely similar to 2006, with the exception of the extra event in Italy and the fact the French round will move from Le Mans to Magny Cours. Other than that there are no real alterations, with Hockenheim kicking off and concluding the championship, while the event in Britain remains, subject to a circuit inspection at Brands Hatch.

auto motor und also notes that while plans to run an invitational event in Dubai will not take place this year, they are not 'waived' but 'postponed'.

The full schedule for 2007, which has still to be officially released by the organisers, is as follows, the 2006 one is shown below as well for easy comparison:

2007 'leaked' DTM calendar:##

15 April Presentation Dusseldorf
22 April Hockenheim Germany
6 May Oschersleben Germany
20 May Eurospeedway Lausitz Germany
10 June Brands Hatch Britain*
24 June Norisring Germany
15 July Mugello Italy
29 July Zandvoort Netherlands
2 September Nurburgring Germany
23 September Barcelona Spain
14 October Magny Cours France
28 October Hockenheim Germany

* Subject to circuit inspection.

## Please note this calendar is subject to confirmation by the organisers of the DTM.

2006 DTM calendar:

26 March Presentation Dusseldorf
9 April Hockenheim Germany
30 April EuroSpeedway Lausitz Germany
21 May Oschersleben Germany
2 July Brands Hatch Britain
23 July Norisring Germany
20 August N?rburgring Germany
3 September Zandvoort Netherlands
24 September Barcelona Spain
15 October Le Mans France
29 October Hockenheim Germany


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment