Italy joins fold, 11 rounds in 2007.

The DTM calendar for 2007 has been published by the German media and it appears as if there will be eleven rounds this season, one more than in 2006, with Mugello joining the schedule.

According to reports by auto motor und sport.de the new schedule will be extremely similar to 2006, with the exception of the extra event in Italy and the fact the French round will move from Le Mans to Magny Cours. Other than that there are no real alterations, with Hockenheim kicking off and concluding the championship, while the event in Britain remains, subject to a circuit inspection at Brands Hatch.

auto motor und sport.de also notes that while plans to run an invitational event in Dubai will not take place this year, they are not 'waived' but 'postponed'.

The full schedule for 2007, which has still to be officially released by the organisers, is as follows, the 2006 one is shown below as well for easy comparison:

2007 'leaked' DTM calendar:##

15 April Presentation Dusseldorf
22 April Hockenheim Germany
6 May Oschersleben Germany
20 May Eurospeedway Lausitz Germany
10 June Brands Hatch Britain*
24 June Norisring Germany
15 July Mugello Italy
29 July Zandvoort Netherlands
2 September Nurburgring Germany
23 September Barcelona Spain
14 October Magny Cours France
28 October Hockenheim Germany

* Subject to circuit inspection.

## Please note this calendar is subject to confirmation by the organisers of the DTM.

2006 DTM calendar:

26 March Presentation Dusseldorf
9 April Hockenheim Germany
30 April EuroSpeedway Lausitz Germany
21 May Oschersleben Germany
2 July Brands Hatch Britain
23 July Norisring Germany
20 August Nürburgring Germany
3 September Zandvoort Netherlands
24 September Barcelona Spain
15 October Le Mans France
29 October Hockenheim Germany

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Start of race at EuroSpeedway Lausitz [pic credit: DTM Media]
Podium L-R: Unknown, Jamie Green (2nd), Mathias Ekstrom (winner), Bernd Schneider (3rd).DTM, Round 4, Brands Hatch, Kent, UK. 30th June - 2nd July 2006.
Laurent Aiello (Playboy Opel) sparks the first corner crash that accounted for himself and three others at Hockenheim
Augusto Farfus - RBM BMW M4 DTM [pic credit: DTM Media]
Bruno Spengler - Team MTEK BMW M4 DTM [pic credit DTM media]
Marco Wittmann - RMG BMW M4 DTM [pic credit DTM Media]
Antonio Giovinazzi - Audi Team Phoenix RS 5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Nico Muller - Rosberg Audi RS 5 DTM [pic credit Audi Media]
Miguel Molina - Abt Audi RS5 [pic credit Audi Sport]
Edoardo Mortara - Abt Audi RS5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Jamie Green - Rosberg Audi RS5 [pic credit Audi Sport]
Adrien Tambay Team Abt Audi RS5 - pic credit [Audi Sport]
Mike Rockenfeller - Phoenix Audi RS5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Mattias Ekstrom - Abt Audi RS5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Mattias Ekstrom - Abt Audi RS5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]
Bruno Spengler - Team MTEK BMW M4 DTM [pic credit BMW PressClub]
Jens Marquardt - BMW Motorsport Director [pic credit BMW PressClub]
Timo Scheider - Phoenix Audi RS 5 DTM [pic credit Audi Sport]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.