The summer break may be over but we are still not that much closer to learning who exactly will be on the grid for the 2018 F1 season.


Ferrari and McLaren have helped things along by this week confirming Kimi Raikkonen, Sebastian Vettel and Stoffel Vandoorne respectively – announcement that should get the ball rolling a bit quicker -, while Mercedes, Red Bull and Haas at least are expected to field unchanged line ups next year.

Related Articles


Elsewhere, Williams is understood to be considering keeping Felipe Massa on for another season alongside youngster Lance Stroll, while Force India is likely to want to keep Sergio Perez provided he wants to stay and Carlos Sainz is set for another year at Toro Rosso in the hope it takes him to a Red Bull berth in 2019.


McLaren will wait on Fernando Alonso to decide whether to re-sign though it appears his alternative options are dwindling, while Renault could surprise everyone by welcoming back Robert Kubica into the fray. Potential rookie options include Charles Leclerc at Sauber, as well as Pierre Gasly at Toro Rosso.


Mercedes AMG Petronas

Lewis Hamilton (Confirmed)

Valtteri Bottas (Expected but not yet confirmed)



Sebastian Vettel (Confirmed)

Kimi Raikkonen (Confirmed)


Red Bull Racing

Max Verstappen (Confirmed)

Daniel Ricciardo (Confirmed)


Force India

Esteban Ocon (Confirmed)




Lance Stroll (Confirmed)




Stoffel Vandoorne (Confirmed)



Scuderia Toro Rosso

Carlos Sainz (Expected but not yet confirmed)



Haas F1 Team

Romain Grosjean (Confirmed)

Kevin Magnussen (Confirmed)



Nico Hulkenberg (Confirmed)