Sebastian Vettel posted the quickest time as eight teams kicked off testing at Jerez - including Force India with its new VJM02...

1. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1min 19.055secs 87 laps
2. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1min 20.330secs 63 laps
3. Kamui Kobayshi Toyota 1min 20.699secs 79 laps
4. Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota 1min 21.171secs 71 laps
5. Robert Kubica BMW Sauber 1min 21.292secs 47 laps
6. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Mercedes 1min 21.584secs 31 laps
7. Pedro de la Rosa McLaren-Mercedes 1min 21.831secs 94 laps
8. Nelson Piquet Jr Renault 1min 22.011secs 52 laps

Track/weather conditions: Overcast all day, light rain in the afternoon

All times unofficial