Championship leader Jenson Button was eliminated in Q2 for Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos.

Button was unable to post a good enough time in the second session and in the end finished slowest. He will now line-up in 14th place.

Kamui Kobayashi, Jaime Alguersuari and Romain Grosjean also failed to make it out of Q2 and will start in 11th, 12th and 13th respectively.

Vitantonio Liuzzi failed to set a time as he crashed out in the first part of Q2.

Nico Rosberg meanwhile was quickest on a 1 minute 20.368 second lap, followed by Kazuki Nakajima, Jarno Trulli, Sebastien Buemi and Adrian Sutil. Mark Webber and Robert Kubica were next up, while Kim Raikkonen, Fernando Alonso and Rubens Barrichello rounded out the top ten.

More to follow after Q3...


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment