Rubens Barrichello will lead the field away on Sunday after securing pole for the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos.

Barrichello topped the times with a 1 minute 19.576 second lap, fractionally ahead of Mark Webber, after a marathon qualifying session which went on for over 2.5 hours due to weather delays.

Adrian Sutil meanwhile was third for Force India followed by Toyota's Jarno Trulli and Ferrari #1 Kimi Raikkonen.

Sebastien Buemi took sixth for Toro Rosso, with Nico Rosberg seventh and Robert Kubica eighth.

Kazuki Nakajima and Fernando Alonso rounded out the top ten.

Current championship leader Jenson Button will start 14th.

Full report and qualifying times to follow...