Mike Conway and Marcus Ericsson have been added to the driver line-up for the F1 young driver test at Jerez early next month.

The pair will run with Mercedes GP during the test and will spend half a day on track during each of the three days.

Conway had previously acted as test driver for the team when it was under Honda ownership and comes into the test having spent 2009 running in the IndyCar Series. Ericsson meanwhile heads into the test as the reigning Japanese F3 title winner and impressed in the end of season Macau Grand Prix - where he secured pole position for the TOM'S team.

The full list of drivers currently confirmed for the test is below.

BMW Sauber:
Alexander Rossi
Esteban Gutierrez

Brawn GP/Mercedes:
Mike Conway
Marcus Ericsson

Jules Bianchi
Daniel Zampieri
Marco Zipoli
Pablo Sanchez Lopez

Force India:
Paul di Resta
JR Hildebrand


Red Bull Racing:
Daniel Ricciardo

Bertrand Baguette
Lucas di Grassi

Toro Rosso:
Brendon Hartley
Mirko Bortolotti

Andy Soucek
Nico Hulkenberg


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment