The F1 calendar for 2010 has been finalised following a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Monaco today.

The main change concerns Abu Dhabi, which will now host the final round in the championship, instead of Brazil. Canada's return was also rubber stamped, whilst the dates of the final four events have been altered after the Japanese Grand Prix was moved to October 10.

Korea remains provisional subject to the homologation of the circuit.

The new-look F1 schedule for 2010 is as follows:

2010 FIA Formula One World Championship Calendar:

14 March Bahrain
28 March Australia
4 April Malaysia
18 April China
9 May Spain
16 May Monaco
30 May Turkey
13 June Canada
27 June Europe (Valencia)
11 July Great Britain
25 July Germany
1 August Hungary
29 August Belgium
12 September Italy
26 September Singapore
10 October Japan#
24 October Korea#
7 November Brazil#
14 November Abu Dhabi#

# denotes new date.

Note: The races in Australia and Abu Dhabi will start at 1700 local time, in Malaysia at 1600 local time, in Canada at 1200 local time, in Singapore at 2000 local time, and in Japan at 1500 local time.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment