F1 »

Who goes where in 2010?

A look at how the F1 grid is shaping up following confirmation of the Virgin Racing line-up
Virgin Racing has become the latest team to confirm its full driver line-up for the 2010 F1 season - with Lucas di Grassi teaming up with Timo Glock for the new campaign.

With Lotus having confirmed its line-up a day earlier, Crash.net looks at how the F1 grid is shaping up for next year, with a list of those drivers confirmed and those linked to the remaining vacant seats.

Have your say on the speculation by leaving a comment below...

Jenson Button
Lewis Hamilton

Mercedes Grand Prix:
Nico Rosberg
Michael Schumacher
Nick Heidfeld

Red Bull Racing:
Sebastian Vettel
Mark Webber

Fernando Alonso
Felipe Massa

Rubens Barrichello
Nico Hulkenberg

Robert Kubica
Kamui Kobayashi
Jacques Villeneuve
Nick Heidfeld
Vitaly Petrov

Force India F1:
Adrian Sutil
Vitantonio Liuzzi

Scuderia Toro Rosso:
Sebastien Buemi
Jaime Alguersuari

Lotus F1:
Jarno Trulli
Heikki Kovalainen

Virgin Racing:
Timo Glock
Lucas di Grassi

Campos Meta 1:
Bruno Senna
Pedro de la Rosa
Vitaly Petrov
Pastor Maldonado

Jose Maria Lopez
Jonathan Summerton
Marco Andretti
Kyle Busch
Jacque Villeneuve

Nick Heidfeld
Kamui Kobayashi
Christian Klien
Vitaly Petrov
Giancarlo Fisichella
Pedro de la Rosa

italics denotes speculation

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Start, German F1 Grand Prix, Nurburgring, 10-12th, July 2009
Juan Pablo Montoya celebrates after winning the 2017 Race of Champions title in Miami [Pic credit: ROC]
Race of Champions 2017, action [Pic credit: ROC]
Juan Pablo Monotya. Race of Champions 2017, action [Pic credit: ROC]
2017 Race of Champions line-up in Miami [Pic credit: ROC]
Kevin Magnussen - Haas F1 Team [credit: Haas F1 Team]
Valtteri Bottas, Nico Rosberg
Ayrton Senna - McLaren. 1993 Donington Park
Nico Hulkenberg - Renault Sport F1
Renault Formula One Team, launch date, [Credit: Renault F1]
Force India reveals the launch date for its 2017 F1 challenge
Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas
Who will replace Nico Rosberg at Mercedes?
Who will replace Nico Rosberg at Mercedes?
Lando Norris, McLaren Autosport BRDC Awards [Credit: Martyn Pass PR]
Kimi Raikkonen tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]
Lewis Hamilton tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]
Daniel Ricciardo tests the 2017 F1 tyres in Abu Dhabi [credit: Pirelli]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


December 15, 2009 7:15 PM

re the mention of usf1, i saw a report that it is likely the points system , proposed for 2010, will actually be dropped. oddly windy was the only one who voted against dropping it. i am still trying to work out why. funny that they were also the only ones to vote for having the right to sell on their entry. windy seems to want to be an influence on f1, without producing the goods. most odd!!

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.