Whilst one of the obvious talking points in the wake of last weekend's Monaco Grand Prix was the sheer dominance of Red Bull Racing duo Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel, an altogether more contentious topic was the post-race penalty meted out to Michael Schumacher – but was the punishment justified?
Having opportunistically snuck past Ferrari rival and fellow multiple F1 World Champion Fernando Alonso almost within sight of the chequered flag in the glamorous Principality, Schumacher was subsequently demoted 20 seconds by the FIA stewards for having been deemed to have contravened Article 40.13 of the International Sporting Code – which stipulates that 'if the race ends whilst the safety car is deployed it will enter the pit-lane at the end of the last lap and the cars will take the chequered flag as normal without overtaking'.
Mercedes Grand Prix immediately signalled its intention to appeal the decision, but pending that process, the ruling has caused outrage amongst fans, with many observers unable to see quite what the record-breaking German legend did wrong.
So what do you make of the whole situation? Was 'Schumi' unfairly penalised in Monte Carlo, or did the stewards make the right call? Have your say right here...